



APEC Healthcare Stakeholders Awareness High-Level Meeting: Fostering Ethical Environments in the Medical Device & Biopharmaceutical Sectors

The Westin Resort Nusa Dua | Bali, Indonesia | 3 September 2013

PARTICIPANT LIST

Confirmed Participants: 63 Confirmed APEC Economies: 17

AUSTRALIA

Professor Nicholas J. Talley, President-Elect *The Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP)*

Dr. Andreas Loefler, Chair Professional Development and Standards *Australian Orthopaedic Association Limited*

Mr. Adrian Cosenza, Chief Executive Officer *Australian Orthopaedic Association Limited*

BRUNEI DARUSSALAM

Mr. Wee Shyue Liang *Pharmacist Ministry of Health*

CANADA

Mr. Russell Williams, President & Co-Chair of the Expert Working Group to Draft the Mexico City Principles *Canada's Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies (Rx&D)*

CHILE

Ms. Macarena Guarda Maillet *General Directorate for International Economic Relations*

Ms. Claudia Valenzuela Arellano *Women's National Service of Chile*

CHINA

Mr. Li Hongshan, Executive Vice President & Secretary General *China Hospital Association*





Mr. Joseph Cho, Managing Director *RDPAC (R&D Based Pharmaceutical Association Committee)*

HONG KONG, CHINA

Ms. Sabrina Chan, Executive Director Member of the APEC Public-Private Implementation Group, Biopharmaceutical Sector *The Hong Kong Association of the Pharmaceutical Industry (HKAPI)*

Professor Fok Tai-Fai, Vice President (General Affairs) *The Hong Kong Academy of Medicine*

Mr. Harry Chan, Senior Research and Trade Practices Officer Hong Kong Consumer Council

INDONESIA

Professor Agus Purwadianto, Senior Adviser MOH Technology and Globalization, Ministry of Health

Mr. Titah Sihdjati Riadhie GAKESLAB Indonesia

Mr. Budi Praseti GAKESLAB Indonesia

Mr. Parulian Simanjuntak, Executive Director International Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Group (IPMG)

Ms. Endang Toekinun, Staff Regional Health Centre International Cooperation, Ministry of Health

Ms. Sheila Kadir, Head of subdivision Regional Health 1 *Centre International Cooperation, Ministry of Health*

Ms. Hardini Kusumadewi, Staff Regional Health Centre International Cooperation, Ministry of Health

Ms. Budi Dhewajani, Director of Centre International Cooperation *Ministry of Health*

Mr. Doddy Izwardy, Head of Division Regional Health, Centre International Cooperation *Ministry of Health*





Ms. Arianti Anay, Director of Medical Device Production and Distribution Service *Ministry of Health*

Mr. Hari Nurcahyo, Country General Manager BD (BECTON DICKINSON ASIA LTD.)

Mr. Wahid Kurniawan, Commercial Compliance Champion BD (BECTON DICKINSON ASIA LTD.)

I Wayan Dipta, Deputy Minister of R&D for Cooperatives and SMEs Resources Ministry of Cooperatives and SMEs

Martono Djohari Ministry of Cooperatives and SMEs

Ms. Yulia Purwarini National Agency of Drug and Food Control

JAPAN

Dr. Masami Ishii, Executive Board Member Japan Medical Association

Mr. Yuji Noto, Manager, International Affairs Division Japan Medical Association

Mr. Bruce Ellsworth, Director of Government Affairs Johnson & Johnson Japan

MALAYSIA

Dato' Hafsah Hashim, CEO SME Corp. Malaysia

Dato' Hjh. Sutinah binti Sutan, Deputy Commissioner for Prevention *Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC)*

Ms. Junipah binti Wandi, Chief Senior Assistant Commissioner *Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC)*

Miss Mayamin Haini Musa, Assistant Manager International Cooperation Secretariat, SME Corp

Mr. Ahmad Mu'izz Mohd Yusof, Legal Advisor SME Corp. Malaysia





Ms. Fara Zalina Mohamed, Legal Advisor SME Corp. Malaysia

Mayamin Haini, Assistant Manager SME Corp Malaysia

Farhana AlKhatib, Manager SME Corp Malaysia

MEXICO

Mr. Ivan Ornelas Diaz, Director of International Relations & Co-Chair of the Expert Working Group to Draft the Mexico City Principles *Mexican Ministry of Economy*

PERU

Mr. Mario Mongilardi, Vice President *Lima Chamber of Commerce*

Ms. Virginia Baffigo, President EsSalud

PHILIPPINES

Dr. Kenneth Hartigan-Go, Acting Director General *Food & Drug Administration, Philippines*

Dr. Edguardo Fernando, Chairman, Professional Regulatory Board of Medicines *Professional Regulation Commission (PRC)*

SINGAPORE

Ms. Lee Hui Keng, Acting Assistant Director for the Pre-Marketing Division & Director (Covering) for the Complementary Health Products Branch, Health Products Regulation Group *Health Sciences Authority, Singapore*

Mr. Abdul Luheshi, *Vice President* Health Care Compliance & Privacy, Janssen, Asia Pacific

CHINESE TAIPEI

Mr. Chu Kung-Mao, Director-General





Agency Against Corruption (AAC)

Ms. Fan Yi-Kai, Agent Agency Against Corruption (AAC)

Mr. Chang Han-Shu, Officer Agency Against Corruption (AAC)

Ms. Chen Ying-Ching, Second Secretary *Taipei Economic and Trade Office in Jakarta*

Dr. Min-Huei Hsu, Counselor, Office of International Cooperation *Ministry of Health and Welfare*

Mr. Lu Su-Wei, Director of Civil Service Ethics Office *Ministry of Economic Affairs*

THAILAND

Dr. Wimonkan Kosumas, APEC SME Working Group Chair & Deputy Director General *Office of SMEs Promotion*

Ms. Nipawis Ritthironk, Senior Operational Officer *Office of SMEs Promotion*

Dr. Somsak Lolekha, President *Medical Council of Thailand*

Dr. Wonchat Subhachaturas, President *Medical Association of Thailand*

Pol. Col. Pokpibul Potranan, Secretary General Office of Public Sector Anti-Corruption Commission (Ministry of Justice)

Pol. Lt. Col. Terdsak Putson, Director, Bureau of the Suppression of Corruption in Public Sector *Office of Public Sector Anti-Corruption Commission (Ministry of Justice)*

UNITED STATES

Ms. Lynn Costa, Project Overseer, Business Ethics for APEC SMEs Initiative International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce

Mr. Chris White, Executive Vice President & General Counsel *The Advanced Medical Technology Association (AdvaMed)*





VIETNAM

Mr. Do Minh Hung, Deputy Director-General, Drug Registration Division Drug Administration of Vietnam (DAV), Ministry of Health

Mr. Nguyen Minh Tuan, Director-General *Department of Medical Equipment & Construction, Ministry of Health*

Ms. Nguyen Phuong Lan, Deputy Director, SOE Reform Division, Agency for Enterprise Development *Ministry of Planning and Investment*

BUSINESS ETHICS FOR APEC SMEs SECRETARIAT

Ms. Patricia Wu

* APEC economies not represented at this meeting are: Republic of Korea, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea and Russia.